Vacation, and getting back into routine.

I know I’m not alone in this. Picture this scenario with me: you go on a nice vacation, enjoying time to relax and recharge with your family-only to come home to raging piles of laundry, cranky kids from the long car ride, maybe a time change thrown in there, and a refrigerator that yields only condiments and butter. Yep. Classic. We also had company from out of state come only a few days after we came home. I unpacked our suitcases the day they arrived. 😛 Laundry is usually my biggest hurdle to getting back into routine. Today my goal is to do 5 loads of laundry. At least. And do some REAL meal planning-not just a desperate “Get me through the next 3 days without having to run out for milk” kind of planning. What is your worst archenemy to settling back in after vacation, and how do you attack it?

What are your thoughts?

