Day 12-Barely Making It!

Today was a busy day, and I was lamenting to my husband how I didn’t get to do a blog post today and I was bummed…. and he said “Hey, the day isn’t over yet!”  And indeed, I have like… 5 minutes! 🙂 So I decided to do a five minute write today on why I decided to homeschool in the first place. I know these reasons probably sound very cliche if you’ve ever been around homeschooling families before, as they are quite common reasons for homeschooling. In any case, here they are:

1. I can teach my children with a Biblical perspective. My 5 year old is already learning about evolution-with the framework of Biblical creation already solid in her mind. I’m not sitting at home wondering what on earth “they” are teaching my child!

2. My children are able to learn about the difficult things of life in a safe and nurturing atmosphere, and at age appropriate times. The hope is that then they will be able to deal with life in a solid and Biblically based way.

3. I’m selfish. I want to spend as much time as possible with my children during these young and quick moving years of their lives.

4. I can tailor make each child’s schooling experience. We are each unique. Why would we assume that if we push everyone through the same mold we’ll get great results all across the board?

homeschool button

What are your thoughts?

